Results of Nepal's parliamentary elections of 2017

Pratinidhi Sabha (with some comparisons to the CA elections of November 2013)

by Karl-Heinz Krämer on the basis of the preliminary results published by the Election Commission

Pratinidhi Sabha 2017						Comparison to 2013					
Parties	FPTP	per	PR	per	PR seats	seats total	per cent of	per cent of	difference	per cent	difference
	seats	cent	votes	cent			total seats	PR votes	in 2017	of total	in 2017
								2013		seats	
										2013	
CPN-UML	80	48.48	3173494	33.25	41	121	44.00	23.66	9.59	30.43	13.57
CPN-MC	36	21.82	1303721	13.66	17	53	19.27	15.21	-1.55	13.91	5.36
NC	23	13.94	3128389	32.78	40	63	22.91	25.55	7.23	34.09	-11.18
RJPN	11	6.67	472254	4.95	6	17	6.18	new			6.18
SSF-N	10	6.06	470201	4.93	6	16	5.82	new			5.82
Nayan Shakti	1	0.61	81837	0.86	0	1	0.36	new			0.36
RPP	1	0.61	196782	2.06	0	1	0.36	6.66	-4.60	4.17	-3.81
NMKP	1	0.61	56141	0.59	0	1	0.36	0.71	-0.12	0.70	-0.34
Rastriya Janamorcha	1	0.61	62133	0.65	0	1	0.36	0.98	-0.33	0.62	-0.26
Independents	1	0.61			0	1	0.36			0.35	
40 other parties	0	0.00	599792	6.28	0	0	0.00				
Total	165	100.00	9544744	100.00	110	275	100.00				

[©] Karl-Heinz Krämer, Nepal Research